The Esper is, I guess you could say, a mage type. Using illusions, the Esper can DPS or heal allies. As far as gear, the Esper can equip light armor and a psi-blade. Psi-blades are controlled by the Esper’s mind, and multiple copies can be manifested. It’s a pretty cool weapon that fits the Esper mechanics nicely.

The Dev Speak shows off several different Esper skills. We see a lot of the Esper’s CC ability showcased. I’d imagine you wouldn’t want to come up against an Esper in PvP. We also see several DPS abilities, although no real details are given on them. There was at least one heal shown. Displace seems pretty useful too, depending on cooldown and timing.

This Esper is readying for attack!

All in all, if I decide to play WildStar, I’m leaning towards Esper. Make sure you watch the video. Remember Winter Beta is coming.

Is that a rainbow I see? Must be Rainbowdash!